Information we collect
ConfFriends uses Twitter authentication to create an account. We store a read-only Twitter login token to look up and store your Twitter username, display name and avatar, these details are used when others view ConfFriends. ConfFriends cannot post tweets, adjust your account or read direct messages. You can revoke access to your Twitter account at any time via Twitter.com.
If you enable location services, we store your location to share with other users of ConfFriends. Only your most recent position is stored, no historical location information is saved.
You are able disable & hide your location at any point, doing so will stop location tracking and remove the currently stored location.
If you set up a privacy zone in the app, any time you enter this zone your location will no longer be updated until you exit the zone. The location of the privacy zone is stored on your device and is not stored remotely or synced to other devices.
We use the information we collect to operate and improve ConfFriends.
We do not share personal information with outside parties aside from those needed to accomplish ConfFriend's functionality. We share anonymous usage data with outside parties to improve the app.
All communication from the app to backend services is done using HTTPS.
Accessing, changing or deleting your information.
You may access or change your information or delete your account within the ConfFriends app.
Deleted data may be kept in backups for up-to 30 days. Backups are encrypted and only accessed if needed for disaster recovery.
We never collect or maintain information at our website from those we actually know are under 13, and no part of our app is structured to attract anyone under 13.
California Privacy Rights
We comply with the California Online Privacy Protection Act. We therefore will not distribute your personal information to outside parties without your consent.